The DLANC Sustainability Committee meets on the First Tuesday of every month at the Central Public Library.
Our committee chairs host office hours and neighborhood stakeholders gather for project workshops
to help advance several community-driven initiatives - for Downtown Los Angeles.

What is your vision for a more livable, affordable and efficient neighborhood?

Community Events Calendar

Send an event posting to

SDAT Steering Committee - Invited Members

As part of the SDAT process, a steering committee of community leaders and stakeholders has been invited to participate in a several key conversations with the SDAT. The following stakeholders have been invited to participate, as approved by the Downtown Los Angeles Neighborhood Council:

City Council District 1 (Ms. Lisa Flores)
City Council District 9 (Mr. Greg Fischer)
City Council District 14 (Ms. Kelli Bernard)
City of Los Angeles Community Development Department (Ms. Sharon Morris)
City of Los Angeles Planning Department (Mr. Simon Pastucha)
City of Los Angeles Department of Public Works (Mr. Ron Milo)
City of Los Angeles Department of Water & Power (Mr. Serge Haddad)
Clean Tech LA (Mr. Alex Fay)
CRA Los Angeles (Mr. Dave Neubecker)
Mayor's Business Team (Ms. Krista Kline)
Metro (Mr. James Rojas)

Bicycle Coalition (Mr. Stephen Box)
Central City Association (Ms. Veronica Perez Becker)
Central City East Association (Ms. Qathryn Brehm)
Chrysalis (Ms. Neidy Portillo-Tseng)
Downtown Center Business Improvement District (Ms. Carol E. Schatz)
Downtown Economic Development (Mr. Brady Westwater)
Fashion District Business Improvement District (Mr. Kent Smith)
Gerding Edlen Development Co. (Mr. Dennis Wilde)
Gilmore Associates (Ms. Suzanne Ekerling)
Historic Downtown Business Improvement District (Mr. J. Russell Brown)
Los Angeles Conservation Corps (Mr. Bruce Saito)
Melendrez Partners (Ms. Valerie Melendrez)
MOCA (Mr. Lyn Winter)
Related Companies (Mr. Bill Witte)
Rotary Club of Los Angeles (Mr. Gus Oppermann)
SCI-Arc (Mr. Eric Owen Moss)
Skid Row Housing Trust (Ms. Theresa Hwang, Rose Fellow)
South Park Business Improvement District (Mr. Kent Smith)
US Green Building Council - LA Chapter (Dr. Lance Williams)